2013: The blog’s back, and so am I!

Happy New Year to you!

After a 2 week business/pleasure trip to the UK, I got back to Sapporo after 24 hours of travel yesterday. It was lovely to be back in the UK and to hear British English…and Welsh. I also visited a language school in Brighton which I hope will be one of our partner schools for trips to the UK. Check it out: http://www.stgiles-international.com/location/brighton

If you would be interested in going on a study trip there, or to any of St Giles’ schools in the UK, USA and Canada, let us know!

I also took lots and lots of photos to be used for NELS’ TOEIC material, but maybe I’ll just show you a few others instead: sheep in Wales, origami Xmas, a walk along the Welsh coast…

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

…Christmas cake, me in a cave on the beach, and Christmas dinner.

And you can see some more by clicking here.

So, a couple of weeks of family time, lovely food, walks and wildlife. Wonderful!

2013: The blog’s back, and so am I!」への2件のフィードバック

  1. Welcome home! Did you have a great time with your family?
    I want to ask and know about your hometown and U.K. christmas.
    First of all, I should take Nels free lesson and be your student!
    I’m looking forward to seeing you.

  2. Thanks, Yuria. Yes, I had a fabulous time with my family. Christmas dinner was divine too – I think there were about 12 things on my plate: turkey, roast potatoes and parsnips, mashed sweet potato, sprouts, red cabbage, stuffing, onions, carrots, bacon bits, cranberry sauce and gravy! I didn’t have any room for Christmas pudding after that!
    My mum lives surrounded by farms and right by the sea – I adore it there.
    And welcome to NELS. We are very much looking forward to having you with us.

コメントを残す

