Less like kebab, more like mushrooms + the Boston Marathon Bombing

An update on my ‘mushroom kebab tree’:

Day 8

ImageImage

Day 9

It really looks like a little mushroom log now, doesn’t it?

In other news, it’s actually about the news, and the incredible events of the Boston marathon bombing. I am currently riveted to the live coverage from the BBC News as the search for the second suspect continues after the first, his brother, was shot and killed by the police. Now, an enormous manhunt has shut down the entire city of Boston. More than a million people are being told not to go out, and all public transport has been halted, and shops and businesses closed. An incredible operation to capture one individual, and a 19-year-old at that. I think and hope it will just be a matter of time before he is caught, and the city can try and get back to normal. But how devastating for those affected by this. It amazes me how these two brothers went through with their evil plan. I hope I’m not wrong in branding them as guilty already, but I guess I have faith in the FBI. I also feel lucky to live where I do, in what I believe to be the safest country in the world.

 

 

Less like kebab, more like mushrooms + the Boston Marathon Bombing」への2件のフィードバック

  1. Your mushroom kebab tree is growing and growing! How many babies were born? Blimey! They are really great “SHIITAKE” mushroom.
    This terrible incident has been on TV so much every day. Many people assemble in marathon, so I hope someone doesn’t imitate such a thing.
    I think Only 2 men couldn’t carry out this explosions. I guess someone or some group is behind them. I hope the peaceful day will come back soon.

    • I think I have about 9 babies on my ‘tree’! I’m looking forward to picking them and eating them.
      It will be interesting to see if the police and FBI can get to the bottom of (=find out the root/cause) the Boston bombers’ motive (=reason). Their dad says they are innocent. I hope the truth is revealed. It’s interesting, but I just wish it weren’t real.

コメントを残す

