‘A little and often’ – The BEST way to learn!

‘A little and often’ is a popular saying in English, meaning that the best way to become good at something is to do it regularly, even if only for a short time. Therefore, on this blog site I have a few links where you can learn a new word, phrasal verb, slang term and idiom each day.  Have a look on the left side of this page and you will see the links. Have you already tried them? What do you think?
Remember that just by reading them, you will find it hard to remember them. So what should you do? That’s right, you need to USE them! Write down your own sentences, mini dialogue or situation USING the new words, and then try to memorize them. Pin the paper onto your fridge door, on your bathroom mirror, or even in your toilet (!) so you will see it lots of times. Every time, you see it, test yourself: read it, but them cover it and make yourself remember what you had written. Give it a try, and let me know how it goes.

‘A little and often’ – The BEST way to learn!」への4件のフィードバック

  1. I’ve never looked at them. How useful you can learn ” daily idiom, phrasal nerves and slang! Thank you!
    Using today’s idiom, ” I got to a party earlier so I’m going to kill time of reading a book I bought today. ”
    Could you tell me if it is correct ?

  2. Yes, ” I’m in a party place now, I got here earlier than I expected, the party doesn’t yet begin so I thought I was going to read a new book on the sofa. “

コメントを残す

