Conjunctions fun!

The best way to learn is to enjoy learning, so I’d like to share with you three games you can enjoy playing to help you practice some simple conjunctions. Conjunctions are words that join phrases together such as ‘and, ‘but’, ‘so’ and ‘because’. Different conjunctions have different functions. To learn more, take a look at these websites:

http://www.englishclub.com/grammar/conjunctions.htm

http://www.towson.edu/ows/conjunctions.htm

And then, have a go at these fun games:

http://www.funenglishgames.com/grammargames/conjunction.html

http://www.slideshare.net/hidayatbane/conjunction-game

http://www.eslgamesworld.com/members/games/grammar/wheel/conjunctions_wheel.html

Enjoy!

TIME

CAUSE

OPPOSITION

CONDITION

 

after

because

although

if

 

before

since

though

only if

 

when

as

 

even if

 

while

 

unless

since

 

 

until

 

as soon as

 

 

 

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-GB
JA
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0cm;
mso-para-margin-right:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0cm;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

Conjunctions fun!」への6件のフィードバック

  1. Thank you for telling me the conjunctions websites! The first and second websites were really useful , there were almost familiar words to me but I’ve forgotten how to use some words and I didn’t a confidence of using them well. Then I reviewed them throughly using the 2 websites and others.
    After that, I looked at the third website and tried some. After finishing it and the other websites, I’ll tell you my result again. See you later.

    • I’m glad you found them useful, Fuyu.
      Remember, we must say ‘almost ALL’ or ‘almost NONE’, or ‘mostly all’ because ‘almost’ and ‘mostly’ are adverbs which modify adjectives, verbs, or other adverbs, and therefore they must modify the adverbs ‘all’ or ‘none’.

  2. Thanks for teaching me. OK, I’ll rewrite my sentence. ” There were almost all words familiar to me on them ( the websites). Is it correct? Please let me know about it.

  3. I tried 3 conjunctions games. Blimey! It was really fun! I answered to all questions in the games of ” Bubble Conjunctions game ” and ” Who wants be a millionaire? ” correctly. I became a millionaire!!!
    In ” Conjunctions wheel games ” , unfortunately, I made one error.
    These games were fantastic!
    I enjoyed the games as if I had come back to the childhood.
    Thank you!

コメントを残す

