A typical British Christmas

I’ll be going back to the UK for Christmas soon, and I’m really looking forward to it. There are many things I love about Christmas, and I’d like to share some of the traditions with you through these videos from the British Council.

The first one, here, is about traditional British Christmas food and drink, and the second, here, is about other British traditions. You can read as you listen by clicking on ‘Transcript’ below the video window, and there are vocabulary activities to do BEFORE you watch, and a True or False Comprehension Quiz to do AFTER you watch. Enjoy!

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas from NELS!

A typical British Christmas」への2件のフィードバック

  1. Oh, it’s such a fantastic Christmas in the U.K.! Nice!
    2videos were so interesting! I watched them 3 times.
    In the videos, I like ” Mulled Wine “, ” Turkey leftover “, ” Advent calendar ”
    and ” Christmas Cracker “.
    Mulled wine looks so delicious! Putting Many kinds of fruits in it , right?
    Oh, I want to drink it! I’m sure I’ll get hung over next day, definitely. lol.
    The video told us a good ways of using Turkey Leftover.
    A curry with the turkey leftover is great! The turkey would go well with the curry.
    I’ve seen several types of Advent Calendar in a stationer’s in Sapporo.
    Children can’t wait for Christmas! Everyday, they open the date door of it. They are so excited,aren’t they?
    I want to pull the Christmas Cracker!!!
    It sounds so fun!!!
    Thank you for telling us the wonderful Christmas in the U.K. !
    Yeah, I can’t wait for Christmas! I’m wondering what I should eat and drink.
    I’m looking forward to it!
    Have a great time in your town! And please let us know about your Christmas time.

コメントを残す

