My British Christmas

I thought I’d share with you some of the photos I took from my recent trip back to the UK for Christmas.

Image

Christmas dinner – 4 bird roast (turkey, chicken, goose and duck), stuffing, roast potatoes, Brussel sprouts, peas, runner beans, mashed swede, parsnips, carrots, red cabbage and cranberry sauce and gravy.

Image

Christmas cake – lots of dried fruit, brandy, and topped with home-made marzipan (made from almonds) and icing.

Image

A tiny local church which originates from the 13th century.Image

The view from a coastal walk.

Image

I used to live next to this wood.

Image

A typical traditional 200 year-old pub.

Image

And the dinner that we ate there.

My British Christmas」への4件のフィードバック

  1. Wow!! The pictures look really nice, especially the church. It seems like there are Peter Rabbits there. As you remember I love Harry Potter and I’d like to visit the UK someday. When are you going to visit your hometown next? I think I should come with you then. Hahaha. And thank you for the candy today!! It was yummy.

  2. Happy new year! Welcome back, Hannah!
    Blimey! Such great photos from England!
    Thank you!
    Your mother made the Christmas dinner and cake?
    They looks so good!
    I want to eat the Christmas cake.
    It was used a lot of dried fruit and brandy, great! It’s my taste.
    I’m wondering the back view of 4 people is your mother and the others.
    The woman looks like you.
    New year has started so I’m really looking forward to NELS’s lesson.
    THanks,

    • Thanks, Momo.
      Yes, my mum make the dinner and cake, and the people in the photo are my mum, brother, niece and nephew.
      Everyone says my mum and I look alike, but even from the back!?

コメントを残す

