Formal and Informal English – webinar

If you have 33 minutes free to study English, why not watch this webinar on formal and informal English?

A webinar is a web-seminar, so it’s like a discussion lesson via the internet. You can take part in webinars live and can interact with the speaker. This one is the recorded version though. There is so much great information in it, and formality is key to using English well.

You can also download the text from the webpage so you can read what is said too.

Make some time to watch it, and let me know what you think.

 

 

Formal and Informal English – webinar」への2件のフィードバック

  1. Wow! The webinar was great! I was able to take English lesson of native speaker for free for an hour and a half ( because I took notes while listening and at first I listened to it without looking at the screen then I wrote the sentences then I checked it ). Thank you!
    After took the lesson, I realized I needed to build up many varieties of vocabulary much more than now in order to speak, listen, write and understand FORMAL ENGLISH.
    I also thought it was essential to use English flexibly in any situations choosing the right English style such as FORMAL ENGLISH, SEMI-FORMAL ENGLISH and INFORMAL ENGLISH in order to improve English more.
    I’m going to practice replacing English sentences with these styles.
    Probably, it would be one of the best way of learning English.

  2. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the webinar, Momo, and definitely making sentences is one of the best wayS to practise and improve your English.

コメントを残す

