Phrases with the word ‘time’

We all know that time is very important in our lives, so it’s no wonder ( = not surprising) that there are lots of expressions in English about it.

Learn 20 phrases here, and then why not try writing your own example sentences using your new vocabulary.

 

Phrases with the word ‘time’」への2件のフィードバック

  1. Yes, time is OF THE ESSENCE In our lives.
    Last night, I HAD A HELL OF A TIME because on my way to my home, I slipped and strewed my purchases on the crossroad.
    I was so embarrassed and then I picked them up in a hurry.
    I had 2 big shopping bags.
    TIME phrases are interesting, aren’t they?
    ” Third time’s of the charm “, ” Time heals all wounds “, ” Time will tell ” and ” The time is ripe “, Japanese also have the same phrases as them ( if you translate them into Japanese, they are just the same. )

    THE TIME IS RIPE so I need to learn English more!

  2. Nicely used, Fuyu.
    It’s interesting to know that you have the same phrases and notions in Japanese too. I wonder if it’s the same in other languages too.

コメントを残す

