Thanks for Spreading the Word!

This month I have been asking students and friends (and their friends) to answer this question:

If you could teach somebody one word or phrase in English, what would it be?

I have made a display of the suggestions and my students are now learning lots of new words and phrases.

So, I’d like to thank everyone who has contributed to my little project.

Please have a look and see what phrases YOU can learn. (And unless you are from the north of England, I’m SURE there will be some phrases you don’t know!

If you would like to find out what they all mean, just ask me!

Also, if you would like to contribute any more words or phrases, let me know!

And a little quiz for you…which phrase was the most popular? Can you find it. (It was actually my chosen phrase too!)

Thanks, and enjoy!

ImageImage

Thanks for Spreading the Word!」への3件のフィードバック

  1. What’s the most popular phrase?
    I’m sure it’s ” Thank you! ” , ” Hello ” or ” Time is money “.
    Is it right?

    My favourite sounds of English words are ” Pavement “, ” Autumn “, ” Ladybird “, ” Zigzag ( completely the same pronunciation as Japanese ) “,
    etc.

    It’s the Nels Easter&Takoyaki Party day tomorrow.
    I can’t wait for it!

  2. And I also like ” Aero plane ” , do you know ” Aero Chocolate ” ?
    This is popular in Japan.
    I like the sound of ” Aero “.
    I love ” Aero strawberry choco ” !!!

  3. Thanks for giving us more of your favourite words, Momo. Please add them to the board when you come to NELS next.
    And, you’re right, one of your guesses for the most popular phrase is correct. Check it at NELS! 😉

コメントを残す

